Local Gigs

Diary Dates ..............On this page I will attempt to catalogue the Folk Music orientated activities in the Southport and surrounding area.
If you would like to inform me of any events going on in the area I will try to post them up here for you
These dates are subject to change please check first to avoid disappointment..........

Regular Bothy Events:-.....1st Monday Singers session, 3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming
 


Sunday 3rd July               Bothy Raphael Callaghan
Monday 4th July              1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Wednesday 6th July         Karen Jonas at Grateful Fred's at The Atkinson, Lord St, Southport 
Wednesday 6th July         Stanley AccringtonOver Hulton Folk Club (1st & 3rd Wed guests and singers nights) Over Hulton Conservative Club, St Helens Road, Over Hulton, Bolton. BL5 1AA
Thursday 7th July             Tippin' it Up at The 'New' Everyman Folk ClubAigburth Cricket and Bowls Club, Southwood Road, St Michael's in the Hamlet L17 7BG Liverpool
Sunday 10th July              Bothy Singers Night
Friday 15th July                Folk at the Barlow ~ Reg Meuross The Barlow, Bolton Road, Edgworth, Bolton, Lancashire BL7 0AP (every fortnight, Guests alt singers nights)
Sunday 17th July              Bothy   John Kirkpatrick 'The Victorian Farmer's Year In Song'
Monday 18th July             3rd Monday Guest House Music Session. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Monday 18th July             Runcorn Folk Club  Caffery McGurke & Madge Runcorn Golf Club Clifton Rd Runcorn WA74TD
Sunday 24th July             Bothy Summer Singround. No guests until September, however we will be running weekly Summer Singarounds at The Guest House, Union St, Southport, starting tonight.
Sunday 31st July              Bothy  Summer Singaround at The Guest House, Union St, Southport
Monday 1st August          1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Wednesday 3rd August   The Chapin Sisters at Grateful Fred's at The Atkinson, Lord St, Southport
Wedesday 3rd August     Steve Turner & Winter Wilson Over Hulton Folk Club (1st & 3rd Wed guests and singers nights) Over Hulton Conservative Club, St Helens Road, Over Hulton, Bolton. BL5 1AA     
Monday 5th August         1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE      Monday 5th August         Runcorn Folk Club  Pelican Babies Runcorn Golf Club Clifton Rd Runcorn WA74TD
Sunday 7th August          Bothy Summer Singaround
at The Guest House, Union St, Southport
Sunday 14th August        Bothy Summer Singaround at The Guest House, Union St, Southport
Monday 15th August       3rd Monday Guest House Music Session. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Sunday 21st August        Bothy Summer Singaround at The Guest House, Union St, Southport
Sunday 28th August        Bothy Summer Singaround at The Guest House, Union St, Southport
Sunday 4th September    Bothy  Edwina Hayes
Monday 5th September   1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Wednesday 7th September Songbirds of Americana 
at Grateful Fred's at The Atkinson, Lord St, Southport
Sunday 11th September   Bothy  Singers Night
Sunday 18th September   Bothy  Keith Kendrick & Sylvia Needham

Sunday 19th September  3rd Monday Guest House Music Session. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Sunday 25th September  Bothy  Singers Night
Sunday 2nd October
       Bothy  Will Finn & Rosie Calvert   
Monday 3rd October       1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE



Web page was made with Mobirise