Local Gigs

Diary Dates ..............On this page I will attempt to catalogue the Folk Music orientated activities in the Southport and surrounding area.
If you would like to inform me of any events going on in the area I will try to post them up here for you
These dates are subject to change please check first to avoid disappointment..........

Regular Bothy Events:-.....1st Monday Singers session, 3rd Monday Music session, 8-15pm The Guest House, Union St, Southport, stocks an excellent 'real ale' selection. Check before coming
 


Sunday 19th June             Bothy  Jon Doran
Monday 20th June           3rd Monday Guest House Music Session. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Wednesday 22nd June     Willows Folk Club Kirkham, Edwina Hayes, The Willows, Bryning Fern Lane, Kirkham, Preston, Lancashire PR4 2BQ
Weekend
24th 25th 26th June        English Country Music Weekend. A weekend of music sessions and more, in the village of Croston
Sunday 26th July             Bothy Singers Night
Sunday 3rd July               Bothy Raphael Callaghan
Monday 4th July              1st Monday Guest House Singaround. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
Wednesday 6th July         Stanley Accrington,  Over Hulton Folk Club (1st & 3rd Wed guests and singers nights) Over Hulton Conservative Club, St Helens Road, Over Hulton, Bolton. BL5 1AA
Sunday 10th July              Bothy Singers Night
Friday 15th July                Folk at the Barlow ~ Reg Meuross The Barlow, Bolton Road, Edgworth, Bolton, Lancashire BL7 0AP (every fortnight, Guests alt singers nights)
Sunday 17th July              Bothy   John Kirkpatrick 'The Victorian Farmer's Year In Song'
Monday 18th July             3rd Monday Guest House Music Session. The Guest House, 16 Union Street Southport PR9 0QE
                 







Build a site - More here